1. Home
  2. Chat
  3. NEW - Write Reviews of Retailers (& Earn Bonus Points)

NEW - Write Reviews of Retailers (& Earn Bonus Points)

Latest Deals

Image

Reviews

Introducing... Reviews! You can now write a review for any store on Latest Deals and rate it.

How to submit a review

  • To submit a review tap the menu icon
  • Then tap 'Share'
  • Then tap 'Review'

Image

Open the menu and tap 'Share'

Image

Tap 'Review'

Image

Search for a retailer

Image

Give the retailer a rating

Image

Write an honest, detailed account of your shopping experience and press submit.

What happens next?

Your review is submitted for review. We manually check every review for integrity and quality. We're looking for honest reviews that help others.

Your review will either be approved or you will receive feedback why not. This may take time (days).

Image

If your review is approved, you can earn points!

When you search for a retailer, on the right-hand side you will see how many points you may earn:

Image

You can submit up to five reviews per day but only your first three reviews are eligible for points. If your review is not approved, you will not earn points.

Why are we doing reviews?

We actually tested reviews back in 2018 and it was really popular. It's been on our to-do list ever since.

The goal is simple: To help you make more informed decisions on your shopping. We hope to provide member reviews on voucher or deal pages so you can see what it's rating is - the good, bad and ugly.

Where will my review be published?

Your review may be published in different places across the website. We're still deciding where best to display them to help others.

At the moment, you can see the average star rating of a store on their retailer page:

Image

You can see the most recent 20 reviews at the bottom of their respective voucher page.

We hope you enjoy Reviews. If you spot any mistakes or errors please do let us know.

Can I do this on the Latest Deals app?

At present, this is only available via the website LatestDeals.co.uk. If popular, we hope to bring it to the Latest Deals app soon.

Tom
11 days ago
What do you think of this?
Mrmac
Mrmac11 days ago

Nice idea !

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Thanks Mrmac! Would appreciate it if you could give it a go? Looking to test it to make sure it's all working πŸ™‚ If you wouldn't mind writing one and letting me know here in the comments as well when you've submitted - then I'll know for sure it's working ok?

Like
Reply
Mrmac
Mrmac11 days ago

Tom of course

Like
Reply
Mrmac
Mrmac11 days ago

Tom sent one

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

MrsCraig, sabz1 thank you for being the first to test our new Reviews! Your reviews were approved and you should now have received some bonus points 😍

Like
Reply
2
sabz1
sabz111 days ago

Thank you πŸ˜€

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

sabz1 Thanks for the second review! Looks like it's working well πŸ™‚

Like
Reply
1
sabz1
sabz111 days ago

Tom Yes it is! This is a good idea. Thanks again πŸ˜€

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

sabz1 Hey I made a mistake, you can currently earn points for up to 2 reviews per day. I've updated the Chat thread above. This may change if people are super keen review beans!

Like
Reply
1
MrsCraig
MrsCraig11 days ago

Aww thanks 😊 glad to see lots of others are reviewing things too, this will help all of us out!

Like
Reply
1
Bargain28
Bargain2811 days ago

Fab

Like
Reply
Bargain28
Bargain2811 days ago

I have just had a look at this I used to write reviews for Tesco and they all got approved but I will find this really hard because you have said that your grammar is important I struggle to know what a sentence is and lack knowledge of capital letters is your tool able to sort out comments as they had a moderater that would check and sort this for you ?

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Hey Bargain28 thank you for your message and fantastic to hear you're interested! If you get this free tool called Grammarly - https://www.grammarly.com/grammar-check - it is a bit like spellcheck and will help you. I use it and it's completely free.

Here's a video showing it in action (skip to 16 seconds):

Like
Reply
1
Bargain28
Bargain2811 days ago

Tom wow thankyou that is great help I need this for all sorts of things so this is great !!

Like
Reply
Bargain28
Bargain2811 days ago

Tom I have sent a review with the keyboard grammar on it is only working for spellings etc

Like
Reply
Ceebers
Ceebers
Mentor
11 days ago

Tom I use this too. Very handy.

Like
Reply
1
Loislane
Loislane11 days ago

Thanks for such a great idea x πŸ’–

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Thanks Loislane I just approved your first review! Great job - you should have received some points now πŸ™‚

Like
Reply
1
sunshinemum
sunshinemum11 days ago

Great idea, I have just sent my first review, let's see if it works πŸ˜€

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Hey thank you very much! I have approved your first review just now. You should receive a notification letting you know. Please can you check you get it so I know it's working OK? Thank you!

Like
Reply
1
sunshinemum
sunshinemum11 days ago

Tom Yes I got the notification, thank you, it shows what I wrote but not the name of the retailer it is for... Image

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

sunshinemum Useful feedback for our tech hero Kelsey! Perhaps this should be, "Reviews by" and should show the retailer label e.g. "ASDA"

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

LisaDeborah, StephanieAngel, BeckyMacDonald, TeresaGree87326, LouiseSheppard, DanielleFajardo, tumblespots, RebeccaArmes thank you for submitting your first reviews - all approved!

Like
Reply
3
tumblespots
tumblespots11 days ago

Thanks very much. It is great to be able to let others know about some of the companies we have used, it is a wonderful way of getting honest reviews. 🐞

Like
Reply
1
BeckyMacDonald
BeckyMacDonald11 days ago

Thank you!!

Like
Reply
1
StephanieAngel
StephanieAngel11 days ago

You’re welcome. Glad to be able to review. Honest reviews help us all with our shopping

Like
Reply
1
rararachel
rararachel11 days ago

I've done my first one πŸ‘ good idea!

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Just approved! You should get a notification to let you know and your bonus points!

Like
Reply
rararachel
rararachel11 days ago

And another! This is such a good idea and especially when deciding who to order from and what is good/bad about certain retailers.

Like
Reply
tumblespots
tumblespots11 days ago

One small question...(I must be having a thickie 5 minutes) where do we find them? 🐞

Like
Reply
Dennab
Dennab11 days ago

They're just testing it out so the reviews are not currently published anywhere.

Like
Reply
1
Dennab
Dennab11 days ago

You can submit one though using the share button (same as deals etc).

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Hey tumblespots! We haven't yet decided where to publish them. Ideas at the moment are potentially on the retailer pages, perhaps showing the average star ratings on each deal post next to the shop name, or the most recent reviews on deal posts. What do you think might be good?

Like
Reply
tumblespots
tumblespots11 days ago

Tom I did have a quick look on the retailer page but didn't find anything there but it does seem a logical place to out them? 🐞

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

tumblespots Yes, it's not there yet but that's probably where it will go soon.

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Dennab Thanks for your help!

Like
Reply
1
Dennab
Dennab11 days ago

Tom I think once you have that data, link to it left right and centre. I'd personally go with the stars on single product posts with a link to see full reviews and then something similar on the retailer page as well with the form underneath to add a review.

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
10 days ago

Dennab that’s quite similar to what Amazon does so sounds good!

Like
Reply
1
Dennab
Dennab10 days ago

Tom It's probably where I got the idea without even realising.

Like
Reply
Ceebers
Ceebers
Mentor
11 days ago

OK. I popped a review over for my favourite online outlet!!!

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Latest Deals? Aww, you shouldn't have! πŸ˜ƒ

Fantastic, thank you! That's been approved and you should now get a notification confirming it. Can you let me know if you do so I know it's working? You currently get points for up to 2 reviews per day, but if it's popular we could look at increasing that.

Like
Reply
Ceebers
Ceebers
Mentor
11 days ago

Tom All looks good. But is there an ability to go back and edit. I spotted 'their service I second to none!' I needed to add 'is' not I. Plus 'Parcel' was incorrectly spelt. Feeling embarrassed. 😊

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Ceebers we will add a navigation link to see all your reviews on your profile soon.

For now, you can't edit a review after it's been approved.

But if you want to delete it, you can tap on the notification which will open it.

Like
Reply
DanielleFajardo
DanielleFajardo11 days ago

Love the fact you can leave reviews now. Many people look through reviews before purchasing items. Great itea

Like
Reply
1
MrsB66
MrsB6611 days ago

Exciting! Now who to review

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Image

Like
Reply
2
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Over 60 reviews so far - all of them approved! It's so great to read honest reviews: the good, bad and ugly. This is really going to help.

Like
Reply
1
Ceebers
Ceebers
Mentor
10 days ago

It's a great idea and will help give a clear and honest view about the companies we most often buy from. Xx

Like
Reply
SalmaS
SalmaS11 days ago

It would be great if we could see the reviews on the bottom of the individual deals post. So you can see the rating before you go to the site😊

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
11 days ago

Thank you for your feedback! That sounds like a really good idea.

Like
Reply
2
One of the UK's largest deal hunting communities

Join for free to get genuine deals, money saving advice and help from our friendly community

Kelsey, Tom
& Deepak
Founders
Founders of Latest Deals