1. Home
  2. Chat
  3. NEW - Write Reviews of Retailers (& Earn Bonus Points)

NEW - Write Reviews of Retailers (& Earn Bonus Points)

Latest Deals

Image

Reviews

Introducing... Reviews! You can now write a review for any store on Latest Deals and rate it.

How to submit a review

  • To submit a review tap the menu icon
  • Then tap 'Share'
  • Then tap 'Review'

Image

Open the menu and tap 'Share'

Image

Tap 'Review'

Image

Search for a retailer

Image

Give the retailer a rating

Image

Write an honest, detailed account of your shopping experience and press submit.

What happens next?

Your review is submitted for review. We manually check every review for integrity and quality. We're looking for honest reviews that help others.

Your review will either be approved or you will receive feedback why not. This may take time (days).

Image

If your review is approved, you can earn points!

When you search for a retailer, on the right-hand side you will see how many points you may earn:

Image

You can submit up to five reviews per day but only your first three reviews are eligible for points. If your review is not approved, you will not earn points.

Why are we doing reviews?

We actually tested reviews back in 2018 and it was really popular. It's been on our to-do list ever since.

The goal is simple: To help you make more informed decisions on your shopping. We hope to provide member reviews on voucher or deal pages so you can see what it's rating is - the good, bad and ugly.

Where will my review be published?

Your review may be published in different places across the website. We're still deciding where best to display them to help others.

At the moment, you can see the average star rating of a store on their retailer page:

Image

And on every deal post:

Image

You can see the most recent 20 reviews at the bottom of their respective voucher page.

We hope you enjoy Reviews. If you spot any mistakes or errors please do let us know.

Can I do this on the Latest Deals app?

At present, this is only available via the website LatestDeals.co.uk. If popular, we hope to bring it to the Latest Deals app soon.

Tom
2 months ago
What do you think of this?
LordUnbox
LordUnbox2 months ago

I agree with this, it would be very useful to integrate both together.

Like
Reply
1
LordUnbox
LordUnbox2 months ago

Just did my review, hopefully it helps anyone. Will do more as time comes.

Like
Reply
2
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

Thank you! I believe I recently approved it!

Like
Reply
1
LordUnbox
LordUnbox2 months ago

Tom I don't think I can see any menu to go to the retailers reviews. What's the best way to find it? Image

Like
Reply
Golfforall
Golfforall2 months ago

Hi ,how do we do it if the seller is not recognised ? Onepoundeliquid also known as LiQuid are not recognised by the system and I cannot proceed with the review though I have posted deals from them ?

Like
Reply
1
Kelsey
Kelsey
Founder
2 months ago

Hey πŸ™‚ Initially we're trialing it with retailers where members have shared over 10 deals and vouchers. If it all goes well we may expand this to include more retailers πŸ‘

Like
Reply
1
lornaae
lornaae2 months ago

How do you view reviews others have done for retailers? Is this possible?

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

Hey, you will be able to soon. We hope to put reviews on the retailer pages, and perhaps the average star rating for the retailer on every deal post.

Like
Reply
1
lornaae
lornaae2 months ago

Tom Oh I see, that's exciting! I will watch this space!

Like
Reply
hspexy
hspexy2 months ago

Excellent! Have been waiting for this 😊

Like
Reply
3
ptenn00
ptenn002 months ago

Brilliant! Congrats to you guys for getting it up and running. Can never have enough reviews out there to help people

Like
Reply
3
archanat
archanat2 months ago

Great idea. Very useful when I buy something for the first time with a retailer. I have given my first review.

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

Thank you! Approved!

Like
Reply
lauren958
lauren9582 months ago

I love this Idea! 😁 especially as they’re reviewed before posting. otherwise you’ll get some real silly no effort reviews for points. πŸ€·β€β™€οΈ

Like
Reply
2
Dublish
Dublish2 months ago

Reviewed and accepted already. I think it's a great idea. Might be an idea if it's not already done to add a place to put in the actual seller if it's sold by amazon or eBay. While amazon and eBay are great they also have some serious con artists selling on it.

Like
Reply
1
lilyflower
lilyflower2 months ago

I like this, sometimes people aren't sure about little or unknown companies, good to have others views.

Like
Reply
1
Goldenyvie123
Goldenyvie1232 months ago

Great new feature!

Like
Reply
1
cookiewithcarro
cookiewithcarro2 months ago

Does it include a location? Just reviewing retailers is a bit silly, they aren't individuals like sellers on ebay and soon you will be full of reviews that will get outdated.

Like
Reply
KirstyWhit29673
KirstyWhit296732 months ago

I like this. I'll bob a few on. I think it's nice to have somewhere to leave a good review and for me a retailer page seems best. It's nice to see the good ones as well as bad.

Like
Reply
stuartsmith544
stuartsmith5442 months ago

Have to say Tom that this is genius and to be able to sing the praises or put the wrongs of certain companies then this adds another feather in your bow .Have been really impressed with how latest deals has grown and gives people the chance to show the hidden bargains .Will certainly be giving my reviews as I am a genuine believer of good customer services .

Keep up the good work Tom and the rest of the team .

Like
Reply
2
Bargain28
Bargain282 months ago

Hi Tom there is a review form for bargain crazy I used to shop with these loads but I can't even find the website online is this a site glitch or is my phone playing up

Like
Reply
Pjran
Pjran2 months ago

Just writing this to keep it on the first page of chat section to bring it to others attention.

Like
Reply
InaShah
InaShah2 months ago

Great idea! Out of curiosity will you ever give out vouchers besides Amazon. Its a love/hate thing. I hate how much packaging they use, and how they are monopolising the market. At the same time I am guilty to going to their site first too.

Like
Reply
Kelsey
Kelsey
Founder
2 months ago

Hey πŸ™‚ We hope to add other voucher options in the future!

This is an example of something we'd love to add but just have to fit in some time to do it πŸ™ˆ

Like
Reply
dawarwick
dawarwick2 months ago

Great idea and looking forward to writing my first review. I tend to rely on reviews a lot prior ro purchasing anything so this is an ideal feature to get back up and running.

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

Hi everyone, good news, we’ve increased the number of reviews you can earn points for each day from 2 to 3.

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

Hello - we have begun to show the average star ratings of retailers on their respective retailer pages:

Image

Like
Reply
1
Mummy18
Mummy182 months ago

This is a great idea. Time to give credit to our retailers who offer great products are great prices

Like
Reply
TheChimp
TheChimp2 months ago

Mummy18 And criticism to companies that suck.

Like
Reply
Mummy18
Mummy182 months ago

TheChimp definitely

Like
Reply
Jeffa
Jeffa2 months ago

I have written many reviews for different retailers since i have joined LatestDeals, I think it is a really good way to leave an honest opinion and gain points at the same time πŸ‘πŸΌ

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

Thank you for all your great reviews!

Like
Reply
blacklabrador
blacklabrador2 months ago

I an't seem to find the reviews, despite looking in the vouchers section.

If anybody can point me in the right direction I'd be grateful.

Like
Reply
lilyflower
lilyflower2 months ago

blacklabrador Are you wanting to post a review? Orange share button, review is under freebie. Or to read what has been reviewed? Tom says these are now posted on the retailers site.

Like
Reply
1
blacklabrador
blacklabrador2 months ago

lilyflower I was looking to read one or two, I'll check the retailers

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

blacklabrador Hey, here’s an example:

> https://www.latestdeals.co.uk/vouchers/dominos

Scroll to the very bottom of this page and you should find some reviews...

Image

Please note:

- We currently only show the 20 most recent reviews

- We’re still thinking of where best to put them, perhaps on deal posts, perhaps higher up, perhaps on their own review page... so subject to change!

Like
Reply
1
blacklabrador
blacklabrador2 months ago

Tom Thank you Tom, I was looking in completely the wrong place 😌

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Original Poster
Founder
2 months ago

Hey everyone, we have started to show the average reviews for a store on every deal post. Hopefully this will be helpful for your shopping decisions!

Image

There's also a quick link to jump in and write your own review for that store.

Like
Reply
1m0g3n
1m0g3n1 month ago

Submitted a review yesterday and got the 100 points today! Just a few questions: if I submit a review late at night and it doesn't get reviewed until the morning, does that still count as my review for the day I wrote it, or the day it got approved? Also, does it have to be related to deals/vouchers we've used, or can it just be a general review of the site and services? Thank you πŸ™‚

Like
Reply
LordUnbox
LordUnbox1 month ago

I think I can answer your last question. I have done 3 or 4 reviews so far and I used websites that had nothing to do with deals. The only thing I do try is always to include aspects of their delivery (if it fits), customer service (if it fits), tracking information provided, quality of product, price. Things I would look to decide whether or not to make a purchase.

Like
Reply
Ziad4321
Ziad43211 month ago

how long does it take to accept the review at has been over 30 hours now

thanks

Like
Reply
LordUnbox
LordUnbox1 month ago

I think it takes a few days. I got one accepted 2 days ago but I submitted it a bit longer than that. It makes sense to allow only genuine reviews to be shown.

Like
Reply
Ann1984
Ann19841 month ago

Been alot of posts asking about how to do this so putting up top of chat

Like
Reply
1
AgnesFaludi
AgnesFaludi22 days ago

I have a question? If we wrote a feedback, we should not be able to write a feedback again, but it seems like I can write an other review. It is hard to follow after a certain number which company I wrote feedback from and which one still available to feedback. Is there any way we could see this?

Also would like to ask if we can edit the review later? I think it can be useful, maybe our opinion change after the next delivery.

Like
Reply
One of the UK's largest deal hunting communities

Join for free to get genuine deals, money saving advice and help from our friendly community

Kelsey, Tom
& Deepak
Founders
Founders of Latest Deals
We use cookies (e.g. personalisation, analytics, social media). Find out more.