1. Home
  2. Chat
  3. Points Deducted for This?

Points Deducted for This?

Ask a Question

One for Tom and Kelsey, and a heads up for anyone who may have received this kind of notification (never seen this one before) Image

my understanding is the retailer doesn’t want to honour the promo code anymore, but it has done and was a valid code previously

so why have the points I earned for putting it up been deducted?

hspexy
1 year ago
What do you think of this?
Kelsey
Kelsey
Founder
1 year ago

Hey hspexy 🙂 This is an outstanding bug in the system as it's an exception to all other cases were points normally would be removed. Sorry about this - I've manually added the points back for you 👍

Like
Reply
1
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

No worries Kelsey - it’s definitely a notification I’ve not seen before, so always interesting to see how this site is evolving! As always, you’re sorting it - many thanks Kelsey 👍

Like
Reply
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

Kelsey just got another notification with the points deducted again 🙁 Image

surely in these cases they just ought to be expired? Opposed to removed by the moderators (as a work around the bug?)

Like
Reply
2
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

Hey Kelsey - just bumping this up as I’ve not had this one sorted yet (it’s the 2nd post that was removed, right after you looked into the first one I reported, so you may have missed it)

Thanks

Like
Reply
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

Hey Kelsey any news about this one?? Same out of stock message...but for the second time...

Image

Like
Reply
Kelsey
Kelsey
Founder
1 year ago

hspexy Morning 🙂 Sorry I didn't reply yesterday but you should see I re-added the points for you manually in your points history 👍

Like
Reply
1
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

Kelsey thanks I see it now - +47 & +3 manual adjustments

as always, thanks for your help!

Like
Reply
sunshinemum
sunshinemum1 year ago

Hi Kelsey I have similar issue and got my points removed:

Thanks for sharing Free Nature-Based Play Activity Pack with Seeds and Magnifying Glass, unfortunately the retailer has asked us to remove the post from the website. This is usually because they're out of stock and not able to update their website.

Could I have them re-credited please? Thanks

Like
Reply
Kelsey
Kelsey
Founder
1 year ago

Sorry about that - all sorted 👍

Like
Reply
sunshinemum
sunshinemum1 year ago

Kelsey That was quick, thanks 👍

Like
Reply
kavithamohanrao
kavithamohanrao1 year ago

Kelsey can you please my chat topic creation issue because I am unable to start a new chat topic due to the error message Image

Like
Reply
kavithamohanrao
kavithamohanrao1 year ago

Try to help me for create the new chat because it shows an error message “sorry,you have reached the limit today”

Like
Reply
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

You can only create one chat per hour, and post 10 items per day, unless you request for the LD team to increase your limit

Like
Reply
kavithamohanrao
kavithamohanrao1 year ago

hspexy -I am unable to create even one new chat topic at everyday so kindly help me to resolve it soon and also it’s a long time issue

Like
Reply
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

kavithamohanrao I’m sorry to hear that. If you haven’t created a new chat today, you should be able to. Usually if you have any issues, you can tag Kelsey so he can help

Like
Reply
kavithamohanrao
kavithamohanrao1 year ago

hspexy thanks for your reply about my query 😊

Like
Reply
1
hspexy
hspexy
Original Poster
1 year ago

kavithamohanrao you’re welcome

Like
Reply
1
One of the UK's largest deal hunting communities

Join for free to get genuine deals, money saving advice and help from our friendly community

Kelsey, Tom
& Deepak
Founders
Founders of Latest Deals
We use cookies (e.g. personalisation, analytics, social media). Find out more.