1. Home
  2. Chat
  3. Can You Really Trust Reviews.

Can You Really Trust Reviews.

Latest Deals

Can you really trust reviews. ? ? ?

Personally I never trust them as you just don't know

saytheword
19 days ago
What do you think of this?
Imnotcheap
Imnotcheap19 days ago

Not all of them theres been a lot of proven false reviews on news lately

I generally ignore the top and bottom 10% and look at the rest some people you can never please and others would be happy with any old rubbish

Like
Reply
1
ACR
ACR19 days ago

My purchase decisions are rarely influenced by customer reviews. There are too many fake or nitpicky reviews that you have to be suspicious of everything.

Like
Reply
Golfforall
Golfforall19 days ago

Like all reviews you have to take an educated decision . Some will be paid for , some with a grudge .

Always amuses me with holiday hotels on Trip Adviser . 2 reviews made for the same week give totally opposite views ! Use your brain and decide which ones you believe .

Like
Reply
hspexy
hspexy19 days ago

It’s always a judgement call. I tend to look and inspect negative reviews more, because you can always rish past the good ones - the bad ones are usually more detailed, especially when it comes to holiday accommodations

Like
Reply
Mick82
Mick8218 days ago

Only place I read reviews is on trust pilot

Like
Reply
seasider71
seasider7118 days ago

I do read reviews and often pick up useful information. I would never make a purchase solely based on customer reviews though.

Like
Reply
angelik
angelik18 days ago

I read reviews, but they rarely influence my behaviour. I know that some of the good reviews are likely paid, or fake, and I know that some of the negative reviews may have been left out of spite or something like that. So I read them out of curiousity, but make my decisions based on a lot more than just reviews.

Like
Reply
Sarahvwomble
Sarahvwomble18 days ago

It depends really,if an item has a lot of good reviews,from many dates and they seem detailed I do tend to believe them

Like
Reply
lornaae
lornaae17 days ago

I think generally reviews are helpful, perhaps not all of them but overall they are. If I was interested in buying a product and it had all poor reviews I probably wouldn’t buy it, if it had a lot of good reviews I would probably go ahead.

Like
Reply
AgnesFaludi
AgnesFaludi17 days ago

Not all of them, but there are honest reviews. It is worth to read the bad ones before the good ones.

Like
Reply
SarahPrice
SarahPrice17 days ago

I never trust amazon reviews simply because a huge majority are fake or paid for.

Like
Reply
Moonstone22
Moonstone2217 days ago

I don't usually trust reviews a lot of them are fake. And even if they aren't everyone has different taste and if a person doesn't like a product, it doesn't mean you won't. The only time I check the reviews is if everyone says it is a con

Like
Reply
One of the UK's largest deal hunting communities

Join for free to get genuine deals, money saving advice and help from our friendly community

Kelsey, Tom
& Deepak
Founders
Founders of Latest Deals
We use cookies (e.g. personalisation, analytics, social media). Find out more.