1. Home
  2. Chat
  3. Leaving Reviews for Companies on Latest Deals.

Leaving Reviews for Companies on Latest Deals.

Ask a Question

I absolutely love coming onto Latest deals and given the chance to give good or bad reviews to companies that Ive dealt with but 1 thing I dont know how to do is add a company . So for example I can add for example my review to EDF but cannot do another energy company for example I had the displeasure of being a scottish power customer. How do you add companies to the reviews ?

stuartsmith544
1 month ago
What do you think of this?
Ann1984
Ann19841 month ago

Maybe it’s to slow down the greed of point scoring.

Like
Reply
1
MrsCraig
MrsCraig1 month ago

You can't personally add companies to the reviews. It is the LD team that adds companies to the review list. I'm not sure what the criteria is, other than they company had a certain amount of deals shared, but you could maybe ask them about adding companies.

Like
Reply
stuartsmith544
stuartsmith544
Original Poster
1 month ago

Thanks for letting me know . Its not a problem I just wondered if I was doing something wrong .

Like
Reply
1
Kelsey
Kelsey
Founder
1 month ago

Hey πŸ™‚

As MrsCraig pointed out there's no way at the moment to add new companies to review. For the time being, we've enabled reviews for any retailer where 10 or more of their deals have been shared on Latest Deals - we felt that would be most useful way to start out πŸ‘

Like
Reply
3
Pjran
Pjran1 month ago

Please can you tell me where the link is to submit a review, I just can’t find it.

Like
Reply
Ann1984
Ann19841 month ago

Pjran go as if sharing a deal and it's under share freebie Image

Like
Reply
3
Pjran
Pjran1 month ago

Ann1984 thank you. I can’t believe I missed that! I assumed it would be a link under more.

Like
Reply
stuartsmith544
stuartsmith544
Original Poster
1 month ago

Youv'e just answered my question to Tom . Thanks Kelsey for letting me know .

Like
Reply
kfe202
kfe2021 month ago

Thanks, Kelsey. That's good to know. I have a question for you. How and where can we read the company reviews written by other LD members, please?

Like
Reply
Imnotcheap
Imnotcheap1 month ago

I haven't reviewed any but after problems I've had with energy companies I will have a look tomorrow

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Founder
1 month ago

For anyone stuck on finding where you can submit reviews, have a look on this list:

https://www.latestdeals.co.uk/share

Like
Reply
stuartsmith544
stuartsmith544
Original Poster
1 month ago

Can I ask Tom how we can suggest companies to put the reviews to ? can we maybe contact latest deals via contact us or does it depend on deals for that company ?

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Founder
1 month ago

stuartsmith544 Hey, it is an automated thing that only becomes available after a number of deals and vouchers have been shared for that company. This is because reviews show on a retailer's page (on Latest Deals), and the retailer's page does not exist until after a number of deals for it have been shared. There are 2,000+ retailers available to write a review for, so hopefully there are some others you may enjoy writing one for. Sorry if the energy company you're looking to write one for is not available yet!

Like
Reply
1
stuartsmith544
stuartsmith544
Original Poster
1 month ago

Tom No need to apologise , I love Latest deals and all it does and brings . Even when you think you know things to save money on and also really good offers it comes alongs and suprises you again and again . Try and have a good weekend and when you see the rest of the team pass on my regard to such a well run and good website.

Like
Reply
1
Tom
Tom
Founder
1 month ago

stuartsmith544 Thank you for the very kind words. I will do πŸ™‚

Like
Reply
1
janettedownes6
janettedownes61 month ago

That a great question and been wondering the same my self. I have so many reviews I think I should be doing, mainly to help others with the bad companies more so if they have history and not a one off.

Like
Reply
1
Mango4
Mango41 month ago

Where can we read these reviews , haven't noticed a link to them

Like
Reply
Tom
Tom
Founder
1 month ago

Head to Retailers and select the store, for example, Amazon, scroll to the bottom and you'll see the most recent reviews. We may show reviews elsewhere in the future, such as on deal pages. We also display the average star rating of each retailer on every deal post, voucher, and retailer page.

Like
Reply
1
Mango4
Mango41 month ago

Tom Thank You πŸ‘.

Like
Reply
One of the UK's largest deal hunting communities

Join for free to get genuine deals, money saving advice and help from our friendly community

Kelsey, Tom
& Deepak
Founders
Founders of Latest Deals
We use cookies (e.g. personalisation, analytics, social media). Find out more.