1. Home
  2. Chat
  3. Reviews - 20-100 Points?

Reviews - 20-100 Points?

Ask a Question

Good evening! I just looked at the points and realised they had added a Reviews option to get points, or I just haven't seen it before. I was wondering how we had access to this feature and what people have already done to utilise this feature?

REVIEWS

Writing a thorough, honest review 20-100 points - 3 reviews per day

1m0g3n
1 month ago
What do you think of this?
PhilipMarc
PhilipMarc1 month ago

Where do you write reviews? That's news to me.

It may be useful later on for someone who needs help on a product or a website (depending what that feature this for specifically).

Like
1
1m0g3n
1m0g3n
Original Poster
1 month ago

This what was I was wondering - if you looked at the points, they have added it to the bottom under the chatting category. I really look forward to it, as some sites don't have review features?

Like
Ann1984
Ann19841 month ago

It's same way as sharing a deal you go down to share a review

Image

Like
2
PhilipMarc
PhilipMarc1 month ago

Okay. Where can I read the reviews?

Like
1
Ann1984
Ann19841 month ago

PhilipMarc not sure can't see I have tried to look maybe Tom or Kelsey could guild us

Edit I can see now you go to retailers and scroll alway down to bottom and there are the reviews

Like
1
Ann1984
Ann19841 month ago

PhilipMarc I found it down bottom of each retailer

Image

Like
1
1m0g3n
1m0g3n
Original Poster
1 month ago

Ann1984 Hopefully they can! And how would you view other reviews people have made?

Like
PhilipMarc
PhilipMarc1 month ago

Eesh, it's pretty much buried like that. I don't know too many folks who'll realize that reviews are there. I honestly didn't and I went looking there.

Something that needs to be improved, for sure. Ann1984

Like
1m0g3n
1m0g3n
Original Poster
1 month ago

PhilipMarc Wait, I don't understand - how do you find the reviews?

Like
1m0g3n
1m0g3n
Original Poster
1 month ago

Ann1984 Any idea on how long it takes for them to approve reviews too? So close to claiming my first amazon gift card - exciting!

Like
PhilipMarc
PhilipMarc1 month ago

1m0g3n

Click "More" then "Retailers" and pick one. Then, go all the way to the bottom and you'll find the reviews.

Here's the link straight to retailers: https://www.latestdeals.co.uk/retailers

It's a bit awkward that it has to be explained where the reviews are. 😕

Like
2
1m0g3n
1m0g3n
Original Poster
1 month ago

PhilipMarc Yeah, it is a bit awkward? And are the reviews for a particular product or the way the business operates in general? Like would there be an option to review things like couriers?

Like
Ann1984
Ann19841 month ago

1m0g3n couple of hours

Like
1
1m0g3n
1m0g3n
Original Poster
1 month ago

Ann1984 Thank you!

Like
PhilipMarc
PhilipMarc1 month ago

They seem to be just for retailers, but would be great if LD also offered the option to review sellers and products, too. 1m0g3n

Like
1
MrsCraig
MrsCraig1 month ago

At the moment the reviews are just for retailers that have had deals shared on LD. They have said that depending on how well the reviews section works then they will expand it out. Tom has posted the link below which should hopefully answer your questions.

Like
heatherduthie
heatherduthie1 month ago

1m0g3n the points are added for reviews within a day sometimes within hours. when I have posted at night my points are added the next morning and if I post a review in the morning the points are there that day. Hope this helps

Like
Tom
Tom
Founder
1 month ago

Thank you for your Chat thread and questions. It's great to hear you've discovered Reviews.

To find out more, including answers to all your questions, please read:

https://www.latestdeals.co.uk/chat/reviews

Like
3
1m0g3n
1m0g3n
Original Poster
1 month ago

Thank you, Tom. Just checked it out! Forgot to ask, but do you think you'll enable a section just for reviews instead of them being under the individual retailers?

Like
1
Tom
Tom
Founder
1 month ago

1m0g3n Hey thank you for the feature request. Yes, we're still undecided where best to display all the reviews and we can certainly consider creating a special section for them.

Like
2
Commenting closed
One of the UK's largest deal hunting communities

Join for free to get genuine deals, money saving advice and help from our friendly community

Kelsey, Tom
& Deepak
Founders
Founders of Latest Deals
We use cookies (e.g. personalisation, analytics, social media). Find out more.